Meet our volunteers …

I am  Semih CUFALAR and I am 26 years old, Turkish living in Istanbul. I love the opportunity that European Voluntary Servie is giving so immediately I knew I wanted to be a part of it.

I think that to participate in social work, in a project like this, is the best way to do something that really fits me.

I feel the need to grow as a person, enriching my culture, language and learning from people that are working. Moreover, the opportunity of a EVS project in Europe will provide me with a huge opportunity of having international exposure and multicultural perspective

I graduated by the department of economy from Istanbul University on 2016., after that I attended a MNMUN conferance ( Malaysian National Model United Nation’s)  at Kuala Lumpur , during my leadership and cultural exchange program International Albukhary Universty.In this period I made lots of presentation that were about student exchange programmes and how can be create a more peacfull world. I gave to much advices to some of my friends who met in malaysia about evs.

And also I attended  to  short term EVS project at Macedonia/Kavadarci. Our project was about children and adult people so we created to many events for that. our project has got a motto, ‘’NO HATE’’ which was our project name and , FARE(Football Against Rasizim in Europea) something like that.

I am honesty, adventurer and imaginative person also ı have friendly personality. These are my strengths. That’s why I have good communication with other people. At the same time  I would say i am very emotional person that is my sole  weakness.At the same time I developed my interest in photograpy because of nature.when I am at forest ı always try to look to view from different eyes.

In addition I also have  a high interest in organizing events, especially cultural events. Aside from the University, I volunteer in a group that organizes search and rescue for 6 years.

During my time as a student I obtained experience in working with a wide variety of people. I have been a waitress, a bar maiden, I enjoy working with people and know how to deal with conflicts that. I can adjust easily to fit into any work environment and have no problem working as part of a team. I can also function individually by taking the initiative and the responsibility to accomplish  tasks on my own. I can perform equally well  in any environment and cope effectively with the stresses of reaching a deadline. I am quick to adapt to new situations and enjoy challenges in my work.

My other activities and interests include listening to music, watching movies and spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy sports especially camping and hiking. Reading is also an important part my life.

I am eager to meet new challenges and find ways to improve myself. I am ready to learn and I would be very grateful if you would give me a chance to contribute to this project.

Morever I can prepair Turkish foods very well such PİLAV, TAVUK SOTE.And lastly I want to be academician at my future so ı have to  improve my english and to research about new cultures.

Komentari

Odgovori

Vaša adresa e-pošte neće biti objavljena. Nužna polja su označena s *